Testimonials

Read What Patients Are Saying About the Denver Area’s AboutSkin Dermatology

dr. fettig is an amazing doctor! she is willing to listen and answer all my questions. dr.fettig found an atypical mole that needed to be removed prior to it turning into cancer. i trust her decision making and truly appreciate her explanations. i referred my daughter her because she is knowledgeable and compassionate.

Cindy W. – 8/10/2020
Doctor.com Review
 

I love Dr. Mike Contreras at About Skin. He is patient, caring, and has a great, dry sense of humor. I’ve seen him for both medical skin issues and cosmetic, and my results with both have been terrific. The entire practice is spotless and elegant, and my interactions with other staff have been positive as well. I’d definitely recommend him.

Kergan E. – 8/8/2020
Yelp Review
 

Dr. Cohen has changed my skin and the way I treat it. He treated my acne quickly and simply and saved me from using expensive products and treatments that had never worked. Most importantly he has taught myself and my family proper sun care, again with products that are easy to find. He makes skin checks easy for the entire family. In terms of Botox, he has literally written the book on it and it shows!!! I have brought family and friends to him as there is absolutely no one else I would trust our skin to (the whole practice is amazing) and they agree!

Angry M. – 7/27/2020
Yelp Review
 

Dr. Choen has been an answer to my prayers. I work on camera for a living. While in living and working in LA I went to a well-known skin clinic in Beverly Hills for some filler injections. The filler was done so poorly it caused deformity under my eyes. I moved to Colorado for film work and have spent two years wasting money trying to find someone to reverse the damage done to me in California. I finally found Dr. Choen and he is truly a master. Not one bruise or lump, no pain or stress. His work on me has been flawless and so unbelievably natural. It is the greatest relief to trust someone completely with your skin, especially when your face is your money-maker. He is an expert and I highly recommend going to him at AboutSkin before you go to someone else who might cause more harm than good.

Erin M. – 7/17/2020
Yelp Review
 

Dr. Cohen did a wonderful job on my Mohs surgery. He is a skilled surgeon and his staff is efficient and helpful. Would recommend them highly. Eulalie

Eulalie H. – 5/29/2020
Yelp Review
 

I was very happy with the service I received from Dr. Joel Cohen yesterday following the stitches removal from my Mohs surgery. Nursing Staff too were very attentive. The surgery was on the top of my scalp and the doctor was especially careful to avoid scarring. Thank you for your attention to detail! John

John W. – 5/28/2020
Yelp Review
 

I have been a patient of Dr. Cohen’s for many years. I could not ask for a more caring, compassionate and knowledgable doctor. He is one of a kind in a rushed and complicated healthcare system. He is always available to answer questions and never rushed at appointments and TRULY cares about his patients and his practice. His office is state of the art and his staff is a perfect mix of professional and friendly. I love how his practice is always advancing and providing new and cutting edge treatments. I cannot recommend him and his practice enough if you are looking for the very best in dermatology.

2/27/2020
Yelp Review
 

I was concerned about the surgery. Dr. Cohen explained exactly what was going to happen, why each step was necessary, and what each step achieved. I asked several questions. I expected ‘yes,’ or ‘no,’ answers. Instead, to my pleasant surprise, he took time to give in-depth answers without jargon — when he used a term he could see I hadn’t heard before, he stopped and explained it without being condescending. I ran out of questions. I felt much better about the surgery. The surgery itself felt very efficient and quick. He explained what he was doing and why. I expected something closer to a dental procedure, where the drill winds up followed by lots of unexplained activity and some pain. Dr. Cohen’s dialog put me at ease, and I wasn’t startled at any point by pain, or the actions of the procedure. I have had many medical procedures. I am also a guy. I did not expect that how Dr. Cohen spoke would affect me; but it did. It was far better than I expected.

T. C. – 1/24/2020
Healthgrades Review
 

Very thorough, clear, and efficient, I was concerned about the surgery. Dr. Cohen explained exactly what was going to happen, why each step was necessary, and what each step achieved. I asked several questions. I expected ‘yes,’ or ‘no,’ answers. Instead, to my pleasant surprise, he took time to give in-depth answers without jargon — when he used a term he could see I hadn’t heard before, he stopped and explained it without being condescending. I ran out of questions. I felt much better about the surgery. The surgery itself felt very efficient and quick. He explained what he was doing and why. I expected something closer to a dental procedure, where the drill winds up followed by lots of unexplained activity and some pain. Dr. Cohen’s dialog put me at ease, and I wasn’t startled at any point by pain, or the actions of the procedure. I have had many medical procedures. I am also a guy. I did not expect that how Dr. Cohen spoke would affect me; but it did. It was far better than I expected.

Self-verified patient of Dr Joel Cohen – Posted on 1/24/2020
Doctor.com Review
 

During a routine 6 month skin check at AboutSkin, a squamous cell carcinoma was identified on a large area on the top of my ear that required Mohs surgery. Dr. Joel Cohen was excellent in explaining the surgery steps he needed to take and the post-surgery care treatments I needed to perform. He and his staff were very patient in answering numerous questions regarding the surgery and wound care. It was an involved surgery that required putting a temporary skin flap over the ear and subsequently removing it several weeks later. I’m delighted with Dr. Cohen’s results with my “new and improved” ear!! I highly recommend AboutSkin Dermatology.

M.S. 12/18/19
Yelp Review
 

I cannot say enough about the wonderful care me and my family have received from AboutSkin Dermatology over the years. Dr. Stoler is our doctor. She is highly intelligent and professional; she and her staff are kind and caring. This summer I was diagnosed with an invasive skin cancer on my nose. It seriously was a dot, so I was surprised when I was told I needed Mohs surgery. That is when I met Dr. Joel Cohen. He performed the surgery and I was left with a giant hole on the left side of my nose. Good news he was able to remove all the cancer. He then proceeded to do a skin graft from in front of my ear to plug the hole. Admittedly I was devastated. I never thought it would look normal. Dr. Cohen was kind, considerate, and reassuring. He even performed a laser procedure weeks later to decrease the scarring. He was amazing. He was right. Dr. Cohen not only removed the cancer, but his technique was flawless. I highly recommend Dr. Cohen and his team at AboutSkin Dermatology.

T.S. 11/28/19
Yelp Review
 

I obviously wasn’t very ecstatic about having to have surgery in the middle of my forehead. However, Dr. Cohen and his team took great care of me. They were very conscientious, concerned for my healing, and very nice to work with. Their facilities were very modern and quite clean. I would appreciate it if they had a better tea selection in the lobby. Other than that, I’m very grateful for the work they performed.

11/14/2019
Yelp Review
 

I couldn’t recommend Dr. Cohen any more strongly/completely! He is SO VERY CAPABLE and up-to-date on the latest breakthroughs in dermatology. I had heard of him prior to going to him, with rave reviews from my PCP. I was glad to be able to get in with him at AboutSkin to have a basal cell cancer removed from my nose, with Mohs surgery. The place in my ear where he took the graft has healed nicely. As for my nose, one cannot even see where he cut, extracted, and stitched the new tissue on. I couldn’t be more pleased with the whole procedure. Dr. Cohen is an EXCELLENT physician and I wouldn’t go to anyone else for skin care surgery (he’s a very nice person, as well).

M.H. 8/7/19
Yelp Review
 

It is with great pleasure I can recommend Dr. Cohen and his staff, especially Lindsay. About 2 months ago I had a procedure performed on my ear to remove a problem basal cell. Following the procedure I believed my ear would never look or be normal again. I can tell you I am very satisfied and would give Dr. Cohen a 5 out of 5 for his professional approach and expertise. My ear looks great and I get many compliments. Anyone looking for a super talented doctor of dermatology does not have to search any further.

J.F. 8/6/19
Yelp Review
 

Dr. Cohen is an excellent and very ethical doctor who did an excellent job on my operation last year. I do not normally write reviews for anything, but after seeing a few reviews from what appears to be the entitled, I figure I would post about the excellent experience I have had. Dr. Cohen is one of those doctors that does care and came recommended by several friends who are all in the healthcare industry locally.

D.S. 8/2/19
Yelp Review
 

I have been visiting AboutSkin Dermatology for several years, mostly for treatment of basal-cell carcinoma. Dr. Stoler sees me regularly, and does all of the less serious treatments. Dr. Cohen has done all of the Mohs treatments. This involves surgery to cut away all of the cancer where it occurs, and then sewing the skin back together to leave as little scarring as possible. Dr. Cohen’s proficiency is superb. The pain is as little as medically possible, and I am amazed at his ability to leave so little scaring. I realize that this requires making different types and layers of stitches to both strongly hold the flesh together but also allow the superficial skin layers to heal delicately. All of his staff is extremely competent, efficient, and easy to interact with. My only criticism is that the staff should wear scrubs of brighter colors. The costs to me have always been reasonable, and I have no reason to go to any other dermatologist.

R.A. 8/2/19
Yelp Review
 

A++!! I was lucky to be referred to Dr. Cohen by another doctor in the area. He performed 2 Mohs surgeries on my face. It’s one thing to have basal cell carcinoma removed from the body, but when it’s on your face, it’s a different ballgame. I saw before and after pictures of Dr. Cohen’s patients before I had surgery and knew that I was in the right place. He performed surgery on my left temple back in May, and already one can barely see the scar. My most recent surgery was on July 2nd near my right eye, and it is healing nicely. I have no doubt that it will be unnoticeable in a few months. I get regular check-ups with Dr. Ho. He is very professional and attentive. I would never switch to another dermatology center.

D.T. 8/2/19
Yelp Review
 

Dr. Cohen and his assistants were very professional, knowledgeable, and caring in administering the treatment of my basal cell carcinoma. I would feel comfortable referring anyone for the evaluation and treatment of their skin condition to Dr. Cohen and AboutSkin Dermatology.

Self-verified patient 7/29/19
Vitals Review
 

I had seen another doctor for basal cell carcinoma. The other doctor preformed a “Mohs procedure” on my face. A year later it came back in the same place. They biopsied that site again. For the second time the results were basal cell carcinoma. They did another “Mohs” procedure. One year later, the third biopsy in the same site came back as basal cell carcinoma. I asked for my medical records, and transferred to Dr. Joel Cohen. He preformed the third Mohs procedure. The area has been clear for 3 years now. I am forever grateful for the care that I receive from Dr. Cohen. He is an expert in skin care, and we are blessed that he is in the Denver area!!!!

K.M. 7/27/19
Doctor.com Review
 

Focused, competent, energetic, direct, thorough, instills confidence … I was well informed at all times during treatment. Keeps complete records of visits by dictating complete notes while I am present. I would recommend him to friends and relatives

J.D. 7/25/19
Doctor.com Review
 

My mother was in need of a Mohs procedure. I was very particular where we went, as she is 93. I did some research and found that Dr. Joel Cohen was highly regarded by his peers, as well as his patients. My mom’s cancer was quite large and took some time to get out completely. Dr. Cohen was compassionate, reassuring, and professional as the cancer was removed. His concern for her comfort was paramount and he explained each step as he proceeded. My mom was left with a large incision, which required stitches and a number of staples. I was shown how to bandage it and was able to purchase a packet of supplies at the office (which is so convenient). We came home and my mom had no pain. It was amazing. We followed instructions and upon return, he felt the wound looked good. Staples out and a few weeks later, she is healing beautifully and has still had no pain. I can’t thank Dr. Cohen and his wonderful staff enough. I would highly recommend Dr. Cohen and his team anytime, as well as return for any dermatology future needs for Mom or myself.

A.M. 7/17/19
Yelp Review
 

I cannot speak highly enough about Dr. Cohen and his staff. Everyone in his office was great to deal with, and Dr. Cohen is extremely good at what he does. During my first appointment, Dr. Cohen explained what needed to be done and then the date for the surgery was scheduled. My particular case required 2 surgeries to completely remove the melanoma, then a skin graft was done to repair the area where the melanoma was cut out of my nose. It has been 3 months since the skin graft, and you can barely tell that anything was ever done to my nose. I am very grateful that I was referred to Dr. Cohen. I highly recommend him for any of your dermatology needs.

D.D. 7/16/19
Yelp Review
 

Dr. Cohen and his staff make you feel very comfortable and if you have any questions they are fully answered and explained.

Anonymous 6/25/19
Healthgrades Review
 

I highly recommend Dr. Cohen and all members of his practice at AboutSkin Dermatology. My husband and I have been patients there for 5 years. Our treatment for recurring basal cells has been excellent. Photographs and exact measurements are taken prior to any excisions. There is NEVER any doubt as to what is needed during follow-up visits. All staff members are very pleasant, conscientious, and professional. They are an outstanding team, and I highly recommend this practice. I have a medical background and know firsthand how an office should present itself. We are patients there for life!

K.K. 6/7/19
Yelp Review
 

Approximately three weeks ago Dr. Cohen performed Mohs surgery to remove a cancerous growth on my scalp. This was my second Mohs surgery performed by Dr. Cohen with the first surgery being to remove a cancerous growth on the top of my ear in late 2017. I’m extremely pleased with the actual procedures and the outcomes of Dr. Cohen’s surgeries to both my ear and scalp. Based on my experiences, I will continue to have Dr. Cohen perform any future Mohs surgeries I might require and I would highly recommend him to others with the same needs.

B.T. 6/6/19
Yelp Review
 

I have been a patient of AboutSkin Dermatology for over four years. I was so pleased with the results of my procedure that I convinced my husband to join me. We both have had multiple cosmetic procedures done by Dr. Cohen and he has always been very friendly, kind, and engaging. That being said when my daughter who was 8 at the time developed a skin issue that her PCP suggested we see a dermatologist for, both my husband and I had no hesitation putting her in the very capable hands of Dr. Cohen. There is a reason you might have a wait to see him: He is the best, and when it comes to your health, and more importantly the health of your children, nothing but the very best will do. There was a wait but we asked if we could be put on a wait list, and we were called back with an opening within the week. I can only say great things about this practice and I am thankful for Dr. Cohen and his staff. Although I hope no one I know ever has a serious issue we need to see him for, I am comforted to know that AboutSkin and Dr. Cohen is there. If there were 10 stars I would give him a 10. I feel very lucky to have a doctor as talented as him right here in Colorado.

L.H. 6/2/19
Yelp Review
 

Dr. Cohen and Dr. Ho were fantastic! Highly recommend them for a cancer skin screening and Mohs surgery. Staff was very professional.

D.M. 5/16/19
Yelp Review
 

Dr. Cohen performed a surgical procedure and made sure we understood the treatment. He took the time to address my concerns and made me feel comfortable. The follow-up was great and the result was successful.

V.C. 5/13/19
Healthgrades Review
 

Dr. Cohen removed 2 basal cell carcinoma on my face within the past 3 weeks. He is so personal and he and his staff truly care about the patient. I feel very fortunate that he was my surgeon and highly recommend him!

J.T. 4/30/19
Yelp Review
 

Dr. Cohen performed a Mohs surgical procedure on the ear of my 99-year-old father-in-law. Dr. Cohen gave us several choices of what we would like to have done in the way of post surgery wound closure. We chose a procedure that allowed Dr. Cohen to close the wound with stitches, bringing the two sides of the open wound together for healing. After six weeks of bandage changes done by my wife, the wound has completely healed with no visible sign that the surgery had even taken place. We were very pleased with the end result and delighted that we had found Dr. Cohen to perform the procedure. The nursing staff we have met on several office visits have been very friendly, compassionate, and caring. After a couple of disappointing visits to another dermatologist in the area, we are glad to have found a “home” here at AboutSkin Dermatology.

L.K. 3/21/19
Yelp Review
 

I have a rare disorder that got misdiagnosed by 3 others doctors! I saw Dr. Ho and his amazing team and explained the situation to him. He ran some test to rule other related disorders out and after the results all came back normal on the tests, he was able to diagnose me PROPERLY! After that he started me on meds and referred me to other doctors that I will need to be seeing on this issue … a few months later, now I’m on the right track … feeling better and looking better! People go years with my condition being misdiagnosed time and time again, but Dr. Ho was able to get to the bottom of what was really going on in about 2 to 3 weeks! It only even took him that long because of the time to get the results from all of the tests. Whenever I had a question or anything I was always able to contact him or his assistant right away and get answers. He would even call me personally on Saturdays sometimes just to see how things were going. I consider Dr. Ho a friend after my experience with him at about skin dermatology!

C.E. 3/7/19
Yelp Review
 

Dr. Cohen is the best. He did a great job on two Mohs surgeries and a scraping. He explained things very well by taking extra time with me. He has given me post treatment ideas that have really helped.

M.B. 2/22/19
Healthgrades Review
 

I can’t say enough about Dr. Cohen. He has performed numerous Mohs surgeries on my husband with the majority being on his nose. He is always very informative about exactly what he is doing and the results we should expect. He has always found a solution to each of my husband’s skin problems. I feel he really cares about each and every one of his patients. I would highly recommend him.

C.J. 1/31/19
Yelp Review
 

I have been going to Dr. Cohen for the last couple years. My mother is also a patient of his and he takes very good care of us. The staff in my experience is consistent and well trained. We both recommend Dr. Cohen to our friends and family without any reservations.

T.W. 1/8/19
Yelp Review
 

Dr. Cohen performed a procedure on my mom. He was compassionate, thorough, and did excellent work. I will go to Dr. Cohen for any future procedure and recommend him to everyone!

K.H. 12/17/18
Yelp Review
 

Dr. Cohen is an amazing doctor. I’ve had 3 Mohs procedures done by him and the results are practically invisible. I’ve seen other doctors’ work and there is just no comparison! The nurses are friendly and nice and answer all of my questions. They really know what they are doing at this office.

L.L. 12/11/18
Yelp Review
 

We have been extremely happy with our care at AboutSkin Dermatology. Most recently, Dr. Ho diagnosed basal cell carcinoma on my face and I was referred to Dr. Cohen for Mohs surgery. Both Dr. Ho and Dr. Cohen are very thorough and have great bedside manner. Prior to surgery, Dr. Cohen thoroughly explained the procedure and answered all questions. After surgery, the staff did an excellent job addressing concerns and questions. The end results were great, and their entire staff is helpful, kind, and they run on time. I would highly recommend this practice.

A.H. 11/27/18
Yelp Review
 

Denver's Best Dermatologists

American Academy of Dermatology American Society for Dermatologic Surgery
Dr. Joel Cohen

Dr. Joel Cohen

As director of AboutSkin Dermatology, the nationally renowned Dr. Cohen oversees the practice.

Dr. Michael Contreras

Dr. Michael Contreras

With AboutSkin Dermatology since 2010, Dr. Contreras provides medical, cosmetic, and surgical services.

Dr. Samantha Stoler

Dr. Samantha Stoler

Dr. Stoler has provided medical and surgical services at AboutSkin Dermatology since 2011.

Dr. Stephen C. Ho

Dr. Stephen Ho

Dr. Ho joined AboutSkin Dermatology in 2012, and provides medical and surgical services.

Dr. Scott Walter

Dr. Scott Walter

With AboutSkin Dermatology since 2017, Dr. Walter provides medical and surgical services.

Dr. Jade Fettig

Dr. Jade Fettig

Dr. Fettig came to AboutSkin in 2019 after completing her Boston University residency.

Dr. Joel Cohen

Dr. Joel Cohen

Read More

As director of AboutSkin Dermatology, the nationally renowned Dr. Cohen oversees the practice.

Dr. Michael Contreras

Dr. Michael Contreras

Read More

With AboutSkin Dermatology since 2010, Dr. Contreras provides medical, cosmetic, and surgical services.

Dr. Samantha Stoler

Dr. Samantha Stoler

Read More

Dr. Stoler has provided medical and surgical services at AboutSkin Dermatology since 2011.

Dr. Stephen C. Ho

Dr. Stephen Ho

Read More

Dr. Ho joined AboutSkin Dermatology in 2012, and provides medical and surgical services.

Dr. Scott Walter

Dr. Scott Walter

Read More

With AboutSkin Dermatology since 2017, Dr. Walter provides medical and surgical services.

Dr. Jade Fettig

Dr. Jade Fettig

Read More

Dr. Fettig came to AboutSkin in 2019 after completing her Boston University residency.

Patient Testimonials

This office is WONDERFUL. Dr. Cohen is literally world famous and totally down to earth, and teaches folks all over the globe about skin cancer surgery, botox, restylane, juvederm...

Google Review

— M.S

Before & After Photos

Before & After Photos
AboutSkin Dermatology & Derm Surgery

Call AboutSkin Dermatology and DermSurgery at (303) 756-7546 (SKIN) or contact us online to set up a consultation.

Television APPEARANCES

Denver CBS Denver The Doctors 2 Colorados News

FOLLOW US ON SOCIAL MEDIA


Stay up to date on the latest AboutSkin Dermatology & DermSurgery, PC happenings by following us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and more.

CONTACT OUR OFFICE

security code

GREENWOOD VILLAGE OFFICE


MAIN OFFICE

5340 South Quebec St.,
Ste. 300
Greenwood Village, CO 80111

South Entrance

Monday-Friday: 8am – 5pm

Phone No.: (303) 756-7546

Fax: (303) 756-7547

AboutSkin Dermatology & Derm Surgery

SKY RIDGE MEDICAL CENTER


10099 Ridge Gate Parkway, Ste. 490
Lone Tree, CO 80124
Conifer Building

West Parking Lot

Monday-Friday: 8am – 5pm

Phone No.: (303) 756-7546

Fax: (303) 799-4696